dare.

When in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There is a microscopically thin line between being brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth, so what the hell, leap!!”- Cynthia Heimel

For as long as I can remember, I have been collecting quotations. Some in this journal I have, some on the computer, some scribbled on scraps of paper stuffed in my wallet. I love surrounding myself with things people say, because each one opens a new idea or thought to me and so many times, I have found a scrap with a quote on it or a document called “untitled” that i just happen to open up and suddenly, for me, the day is made.

5 thoughts on “dare.

  1. why cant wordpress not be accessed? im going to test blogger for a week- am not too happy with it for th elast week even tho i liked the new one. lets see. for now im here!

  2. welcome!
    is it only quotes by famous ppl, or any?
    for me, even during a work meeting, if someone says something ‘quotable’ i write it down on the side of my notes. then go home, tear out that note piece and stick it in my journal!
    in addition to all the quotes i write down from interviews i hear, some particular line in a movie, quote from conversations with ppl… etc.
    and then one day while you’re cleaning up your drawers you find these… you’re like ‘oh wow, did i actually save this quote. i impress myself’.

  3. Jammie i just want to share my favorite quotation its a shibli’s saying

    “To Your Mind I am Mad
    To my mind You all are Sane
    So i pray to increase my Madness
    & to increase your sanity
    My madness is from the power of love
    Your sanity is from the strength of unawareness”

Leave a Reply

