my sacred life- day five

dsc03384-copy.jpg

Once (or maybe twice, if I’m particularly unlucky), I accompany an odd 100 or so new IVS kids to watch a Pakistani movie at a local cinema as part of our alumni volunteer city orientation course. Each year I am as horrified- which is perhaps a sign that I still believe that one day, things might change?

This is a screen shot from a song in movie Sholay- the Pakistani version of course, an uncomfortable mix of Zanjeer, Sholay, Sleepy Hollow and a few others I am too mentally exhausted to remember.

3 thoughts on “my sacred life- day five

  1. yes, i was thoroughly amused to find out that day at espresso that you guys actually go to watch pakistani movies. I’m so glad u guys do this khi orientation thing, a very nice initiative to love and value your city!

Leave a Reply

