thrill me, kill me.

There are some days when teaching thrills you, filling you with a surging energy that cannot be capped, that bubbles over with the promise of potential, that puts you on a better-than-chocolate high, making you realize how important it is to have the back and forth of creative ideas between people. And then there are days when it saps you in ways that make you want to drag yourself back home, into bed and collapse into the darkness, sapped, with the comforter drawn over your head, shutting out the world and its demanding energies.

3 thoughts on “thrill me, kill me.

  1. Oh very well-put! Precisely the feelings I have been shuttling back and forth with for the longest time about teaching too.

    I eventually decided I didn’t want to do it anymore. Sticking to professional counseling now 😀

Leave a Reply

